Corrals & Posses

2005 Award Winners

Co-Founders "Best Book" Award

1st Place: James D. McLaird, Dakotah Corral
Calamity Jane: The Woman and the Legend

2nd Place: John W. Robinson, San Dimas Corral
Gateways to Southern California

3rd Place: Allan Radbourne, English Westerners Society
MICKEY FREE: Apache Captive, Interpreter and Indian Scout

Dr. Albert M. Shumate Award

Kenneth E. and Carol M. Pauley, Los Angeles Corral
San Fernando Rey de Espana: An Illustrated History

"Coke" Wood Award for Monographs and Articles

1st Place: Robert J. Chandler, San Francisco Corral

2nd Place: Juti Winchester, Pahaska Corral

3rdPlace: Roger L. Nichols, Adobe Corral

Philip A. Danielson Award for Best Programs

1st Place: Roger L. Nichols, Adobe Corral

2nd Place: Ken Gaunt, Denver Posse

3rd Place: Jeremy Johnston, Pawhaska Corral

Fred Olds Western Poetry Award

1st Place: Bernice Landers, Jedidiah Smith Corral

2nd Place: Alvin G. Davis, Llano Estacado Corral
Cowboy Poetry

Heads Up Award

For Corrals organized prior to 1973
Los Angeles Corral, Ken Pauley, sheriff

For Corrals organized 1973 and later
Adobe Corral, Tucson, AZ, Dino Natta, sheriff

Overseas Corrals
Texas Rangers Corral, Czech Republic, Jiri ‘Danny’ Dvorak, sheriff

2022 Award Winners

2021 Award Winners

2020 Award Winners

2019 Award Winners

2018 Award Winners

2017 Award Winners

2016 Award Winners

2015 Award Winners

2014 Award Winners

2013 Award Winners

2012 Award Winners

2011 Award Winners

2010 Award Winners

2009 Award Winners

2008 Award Winners

2007 Award Winners

2006 Award Winners

2005 Award Winners

2004 Award Winners