Corrals & Posses

2008 Award Winners

Co-Founders "Best Book" Award

1st Place: Richard E. Turley Jr., Utah Westerners
With co-authors Ronald W. Walker, Glenn M. Leonard
Massacre at Mountain Meadows
Oxford University Press

2nd Place: John L. Kessell, Durango Corral
Texas Tech University Press
Pueblos, Spaniards and the Kingdom of New Mexico
University of Oklahoma Press

3rd Place: John H. Monnett, Boulder Corral
Where a Hundred Soldiers Were Killed
University of New Mexico Press

"Coke" Wood Award for Monographs and Articles

1st Place: Charlotte Hinger, Fort Collins Corral

2nd Place: Janolyn Lo Vecchio, Adobe Corral

3rd Place: John H. Monnet, Boulder Corral
3rd Place (tie): Ralph H. Brock, Llano Estacado Corral

Philip A. Danielson Award for Best Programs

1st Place: Chip Cartwright, Fort Abraham Lincoln Corral

2nd Place: Abe Hoffman, Los Angeles Corral

3rd Place: Norman Delucchi, Prescott Corral

Fred Olds Western Poetry Award

1st Place: Los Angeles Corral for “Fandango
Californio 2008, Cowboy Poetry & Limericks II”

2nd Place: Mike Boothe, Potomac Corral

Heads Up Award

Corrals Organized Prior to 1973
Prescott Corral, Prescott, Arizona
Don Shaffer, Sheriff

Corrals Organized 1973 and Later
Jedediah Smith Corral, Hot Springs, South Dakota
Bernice Landers, Sheriff

Overseas Corrals
Pony Express Corral, Czech Republic
Jelena Becova, Sheriff

2022 Award Winners

2021 Award Winners

2020 Award Winners

2019 Award Winners

2018 Award Winners

2017 Award Winners

2016 Award Winners

2015 Award Winners

2014 Award Winners

2013 Award Winners

2012 Award Winners

2011 Award Winners

2010 Award Winners

2009 Award Winners

2008 Award Winners

2007 Award Winners

2006 Award Winners

2005 Award Winners

2004 Award Winners