Corrals & Posses

2007 Award Winners

Co-Founders "Best Book" Award

1st Place: Robert W. Larson, Denver Posse
Gall: Lakota War Chief
University of Oklahoma Press

2nd Place: Andrew Wallace, Prescott Corral, and Richard H. Hevly
From Texas to San Diego in 1851: The Overland Journal of Dr. S. W. Woodhouse, Surgeon–Naturalist of the Sitgreaves Expedition.
Texas Tech University Press

3rd Place: Gregory Michno, Fort Collins Corral
The Deadliest Indian War in the West: The Snake Conflict, 1864-1868
Caxton Press

"Coke" Wood Award for Monographs and Articles

1st Place: Joseph B. Herring, Potomac Corral

2nd Place: Stan Brown, Tucson Corral

3rd Place: Kevin J. Mullen, San Francisco Corral

Philip A. Danielson Award for Best Programs

1st Place: Anthony Romero, Silver City Corral

2nd Place: Dr. Francis Flavin, Potomac Corral

3rd Place: Dick Bowerman, Prescott Corral (tie)
3rd Place: Christopher Johnson, Fort Abraham Lincoln Corral (tie)

Fred Olds Western Poetry Award

1st Place: Bernice Landers, Jedediah Smith Corral

2nd Place: Gary Turner, Los Angeles Corral

Heads Up Award

Corrals Organized Prior to 1973
Potomac Corral
Dr. Francis Flavin, Sheriff

Corrals Organized 1973 and Later
Fort Abraham Lincoln Corral, Bismarck, North Dakota
Darrel Pittman, Sheriff

Overseas Corrals
Texas Rangers Corral, Prague, Czech Republic
Jiri “Danny” Dvorak, Sheriff

2022 Award Winners

2021 Award Winners

2020 Award Winners

2019 Award Winners

2018 Award Winners

2017 Award Winners

2016 Award Winners

2015 Award Winners

2014 Award Winners

2013 Award Winners

2012 Award Winners

2011 Award Winners

2010 Award Winners

2009 Award Winners

2008 Award Winners

2007 Award Winners

2006 Award Winners

2005 Award Winners

2004 Award Winners